closer…to me

First sight:

Ana – blonde, big mouth, epic tits.

Ana: hello.

Dan – tall, dark, blue eyes.

Dan: you are bloody gorgeous!

Ana: I’m Ana.

Dan: I know who you are. I love you. I love everything about you that hurts. Come here.

Ana goes closer to Dan:

Ana: I don’t kiss strange men.
Dan: Neither do I.

They kiss.

Dan: I love you, and I need a piss. Aww look at your little eyes.

Ana: I can’t see my little eyes.

He goes to pee.

Ana: Are you for real?

Dan: Are you married?

Ana:  Yes, I am.

Dan: is he British?

Ana: very!

Dan: I have to see you.

Ana: no.

Dan: what is this, patriotism?

She smiles.

Dan: do you have any children?

Ana: no.

Dan: would you like some?

Ana: yes, but not today.

Dan: Look me in the eyes. Tell me you’re not in love with me.
Ana: I’m not in love with you.
Dan: You just lied.

After a year Ana tells her husband:

Ana: I don’t love you anymore. Goodbye!

Ion: but we’re happy…aren’t we?

Ana: I’m seeing another man. I’m sorry, you are…

Ion: Don’t say it! Don’t you fucking say you’re too good for me. I am, but don’t say it.

Ana: ok.

Ion: No one will ever love you as much as I do. Why isn’t love enough?

Ana: this will hurt. Deception is brutal, I’m not pretending otherwise.

Ion: how? How does it work? How do you do this to someone?

Ana is silent.

Ion: not good enough. Tell me something true.

Ana: Lying is the most fun a woman can have without taking her clothes off – but it’s better if you do.

Ion: i ask u for one last thing before I let you go.

Ana: what?

Ion: have sex with me. And I will never bother you again. Otherwise I will never sign the divorce papers.

Ana: …what?!

Ion: You’d be my whore. And in return I will pay you with your liberty.

Next day Dan comes to see Ana:

Ana: hello, stranger.

Dan: You think love is simple. You think the heart is like a diagram.

Ana: love bores you.

Dan: it disappoints me.

Ana: You don’t know the first thing about love, because you don’t understand compromise.

Dan: you slept with him, haven’t you?

Ana: … I did it for us.

Dan: why didn’t you tell me the second I walked trough the door?

Ana: I was scared.

Dan: you’re a coward, you spoiled bitch!

Ana: Don’t stop loving me. I can see it draining out of you. It’s me, remember? It was a stupid thing to do and it meant nothing. If you love me enough, you’ll forgive me. I love you.

Dan: Where is this love? I can’t see it, I can’t touch it. I can’t feel it. I can hear it. I can hear some words, but I can’t do anything with your easy words.

Ana: What’s so great about the truth, anyway? Try lying for a change, it’s the currency of the world.

Dan: you’ve ruined my life.

Ana: you’ll get over it.

2 Comments

  1. Closer e un film bun! Iar ce ai facut tu aici e tare! 🙂 Mi-a placut..am inceput destul de tarziu sa imi dau seama ce faci, caci citeam si personajele si parea dubios. apoi m-a agatat bine si …da! 🙂 fainoc!

    Like

Leave a Reply

