Help A Sister Out!

My parents are not working in the military nor are they filthy rich! I moved out first when I was 15 and since then I haven’t had a place to call it “home” for more than 3 years. After high-school I’ve been switching dorms every year until I got a boyfriend who actually rent out a place just for me to move in with him. Oh, good old times…

I left Romania in 2012 to live for 6 months in an old apartment hotel. Yup. I even had a pool and it was 500m close to the beach in one of the hottest Canary Islands. But I gave up to all that comfort to come to study in Denmark. I was quite broke at the beginning so I had to share a penthouse with 4 other people and a dog. The worst was the location: 50km away from Copenhagen. Oddly I was happier there than in Tenerife. 😛

Step by step, in less than 2 years, I ended up in the middle of the city sharing one great apartment with a Danish guy. I was really excited moving in with a Dane! And I was extremely lucky. He’s one of the smartest people I know and he’s a king in the kitchen! He’s really quiet and all, but even though I tried my best not to disturb him, he wants to live alone…in a 3 room apartment and I totally get that! If you can afford it, why the hell not? Well, this means I have to find another place. And I hate it!!! I really don’t wanna move out…especially now that I am planning my exchange program in Australia for next winter. I have to work hard and save lots of money!!

I like to keep myself busy, therefore I am a full-time student with 2 part-time jobs and lots of friends I love to hang out with. Not to mention summer is coming and I freaking plan to fall in love every single day! After 2 great summers here, not even Bali attracts me anymore. Sunny Copenhagen it’s simply A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!

Finding a place to live in Denmark is terrible. Exhausting, depressing and almost impossible. I’ve been writing novels about me to at least 30 strangers so far, but very few bothered to even reply. I am running out of ideas how to convince people how awesome I am… If only I could impress my roomie somehow to bare me a few more months until I get a room in this perfect Dorm I found (Egmont H. Petersens Kollegium)!  ❤ oh my, oh my!!!! there is my place! Fingers cross, people!

Moving-Out

So, this post is supposed to find me a temporary room (or something forever if it’s possible)…anything that matches what I am looking for:

  • A simple room that I can call it “home”
  • Somewhere in Copenhagen – maxim 40 mins biking (my style) to CBS
  • Maximum 4.000 kr (right now I am paying way less and everything it’s included)
  • Unfurnished/furnished – it doesn’t matter I have everything I need already
  • Shared only with great people! Sweet, lovely, kind, fun, open, food lovers (well a lot of things lovers) flexible, smart – u get the point. I am extremely adaptive so if you’re missing one or two qualities, don’t worry, I will do! 😀

…therefore HELP A SISTER OUT!  Send me links, contact me, leave a comment, anything!

Looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible!

XoXo,

Vio

Leave a Reply

